Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag

The year’s closer to being over than not and I’ve accomplished diddly squat. That’s not entirely true, but I feel like time is speeding up much too fast, so this tag actually allowed me to reflect on the beginning of the year! Thank you orang-utan librarian and icebreaker694 for tagging me! Check out their blogs if you like reading entertaining stuff. Let’s go:

Best Book You’ve Read Yet in 2016

This wasn’t a conclusion I came to lightly. There was a large amount of math and science involved that allowed for these two novels to win, blah blah blah. Okay, so that’s obviously false, but I did think about it for awhile before making this decision.

Best Sequel You’ve Read So Far in 2016

17131869

I haven’t read many sequels this year, so I guess  Saga Vol. 2

New Release You Haven’t Read Yet But Want To

There’s so many but these two will do.

Most Anticipated Release for the Second Half of the Year

30407935

I guess this would be it. (P.S. I’ve already read this but when I wrote this I hadn’t)

Biggest Disappointment

40395

Serious disappointment.

Biggest Surprise

Two authors I’d never heard of and I don’t like contemporary romance often (Wallbanger).

Favourite New Author

They’re completely different genres and styles of writers, but I’m loving them both.

Newest Fictional Crush

24612479

Zeus

Newest Favourite Character

Ummm……I really don’t know.

Book That Made You Cry

25564446

Nothing. I’m not overly emotional, however, the closest would be The Air He Breathes

Book That Made You Happy

Not necessarily happy but they were very funny.

Favourite Book to Film Adaptation

I don’t really have a favorite but they did great on The Martian – it was exactly like the book.

Favourite Post You Have Done This Year

Haha, I really don’t know. The funnest was the Rip it or Ship It Tag

Most Beautiful Book You’ve Bought This Year

Stardust & Binti, but the year’s still young.

What Books Do You Need to Read by the End of the Year

1432

A lot of the books I have, but mostly Hamlet.

I tag:

My Tiny Obsession

Mud and Stars

The Bookish Daayla

20 thoughts on “Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag

  1. mudandstars says:

    Thanks for the tag! I really want to read some of these, especially Vicious and The Martian! Also that Stardust cover is soooo beautiful – I’m jealous!! 🙂

    • Codie says:

      No problem! I haven’t read Vicious yet, but The Martian was great! Haha, isn’t the cover beautiful – I love it 🙂

      • mudandstars says:

        So beautiful – I need it in my life! Which other V.E. Schwab books have you read? I just finished A Darker Shade of Magic and loved it, and I got to meet her last weekend at this YA book convention I went to in London!! 🙂 She was so lovely.

      • Codie says:

        I’ve actually only read the same one you have, A Darker Shade of Magic, but I’m trying to read book 2 pretty soon. Whoa! That’s so cool – both London and V.E. Schwab ❤ 🙂 So cool to meet authors and they're just as awesome as you'd hope.

      • mudandstars says:

        Ahh awesome – I really want to read book 2 asap too 🙂 And exactly- I love it when authors are as awesome in real life as you imagine they would be from reading their book!

  2. theorangutanlibrarian says:

    Agree with you about the Martian movie 🙂 And Schwab is great!! Would you believe that I still haven’t read Hitchhiker’s guide to the galaxy? (cos I can’t) Hamlet is amazing!! Love your post!

Leave a comment