The Snack Food Book Tag

My thanks go to the orang-utan librarian for tagging me in this cool tag sometime last decade, century, millennium? One of those. Check out her blog – it’s amazing!

Chocolate covered Pretzels- a book couple you never thought would work/get together 

51utve6d4ol

 

Umm, I really don’t know. I still don’t think they’ll work, but whatever (my review).

 

 

 

 

  1. pringlesPrungles (see what I did there? The names trademarked so I couldn’t use it) – an addictive book you can’t get enough of.

2118745

This question is impossible to answer, but for the sake of answering, I’ll go with The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness. Once I started, I couldn’t stop.

 

 

 

trail-mixTrail mix- a book with a variety of characters

9780007448036

 

I have to be a thief and steal the orang-utan librarians answer. A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin is a melting pot of character varieties. If you can’t find someone in his novel to relate to then…good luck with life.

 

 

  1. fruit bowlsFruit bowls- An unpredictable character 

 

20821111

 

This choice is self-explanatory. Adelina of The Young Elites by Marie Lu is obviously unpredictable and a bit bonkers, but I love her character.

 

 

 

 

 Nut  bar- Your go-to book         fruit-nut.ashx-1

NewEyesCover10-06

 

I’m usually quite predictable (unlike Adelina, hehe) when it comes to this answer – Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte – but I’m gonna switch it up and say Their Eyes Were Watching God by Zora Neale Hurston. For me, it’s the black equivalent to Jane Eyre anyway. (my review – it’s super old, though)

 

 

 

popcornPopcorn- A character you can’t help but like

18007564

 

I’m gonna keep this simple – Mark Watney on The Martian by Andy Weir (my review)

 

 

 

 

I’m not going to tag anyone because this is super old, but if you’d like to complete this, knock yourself out! I’d love to check it out too, so leave a comment linking to yours.

7 thoughts on “The Snack Food Book Tag

Leave a Reply

