WWW Wednesday

transparent

This is a weekly meme hosted by Taking On A World Of Words (SamAnnElizabeth) where we answer the three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you just finish reading?
  • What are you planning on reading next?

WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

WHAT DID YOU JUST FINISH READING?

Loving True: The Men of CCD – Marie Rochelle ★  (IR)*
Wickedest Witch – Eve Langlais ★ ★ ★  (Paranormal/humor) *
Beauty and the Blitz – Sosie Frost ★ ★ ★ ★(New Adult/retelling/sports romance/humor) *
Tethered – L.D. Davis ★ ★ ★ ★ (multicultural/romance/teen-to-adulthood)*
Flirting with Chaos – Kenya Wright ★ ★ ★ ★(dark romance/new adult)*
Easy Street (The Hard Way) – Ron Perlman ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ (nonfiction/autobiography)*
Jane – Michelle N. Onuorah ★ ★ ★ ★ (IR/Religious-themes/serious topics)*

Review to come *

WHAT DO YOU PLAN ON READING NEXT?

The Picture of Dorian Gray – Oscar Wilde:

I’m honestly looking forward to this. Gothic fiction is a genre I enjoy but don’t read often enough. Some might disagree with it being labeled a Gothic fiction novel (I’ve read some reviews that vehemently state this), however since I haven’t read it yet I wouldn’t know. After watching Penny Dreadful (which is amazing by the way) I became increasingly interested in the character of Dorian Gray – due to the fact that it’s a novel and I hadn’t read it – which is why I’m giving it a go now. This is a short novel, nevertheless, I plan to listen to the audio book and read it.

Excitement Level: 6/10

Eleanor – Jason Gurley:

Having won this novel a Goodreads Giveaway (read about that here), I’d been meaning to read it all year. However, knowing I’d need to write a review, I procrastinated until I was really in the mood for genre of Eleanor. I’m in that mood.

Excitement Level – 8/10

The Fault in Our Stars – John Green:

There was a guy named John Green on an episode of the television series Death in Paradise, and I’ve been promising to read this book for awhile soooo…..

Excitement level – 1/10

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

  1. jessreadingnook says:

    I hope you enjoy the books you are reading. I gave up on The Martian pretty quickly, I just couldn’t get into it. I can’t wait to hear what you think!

    • Codie says:

      Thank you 🙂 I actually like The Martian right now, but this could be because I watched the movie first – guilty as charged.

Leave a Reply

