THE BFF BOOK TAG

Thank you to the amazing, the orang-utan librarian  for tagging me on this!

SETTING THE EXAMPLE: A PAIR/GROUP OF BOOK BFFS THAT YOU LOVE?

To be honest my answer is the group of BFF’s on Grimm and Sherlock and Watson, but I think I use them too much – not Grimm, Sherlock. So, I decided to go with Beckit and Tameka in the Tè-Trad Tale Trilogy (say that fast three times).

CHILDHOOD BESTIE: WHICH BOOK CHARACTER WOULD YOU HAVE LIKED TO GROW UP WITH?

47970

954674

Davy Rice – he and I could have some fun! He can literally teleport, I’d just be like “F*uck you, Delta!”(Haha, just kidding…because I can’t teleport…so I need you)

Marcus is a Zulu wizard hacker….need I say more?

FRENEMY: WHICH BOOK CHARACTER WOULD BRING OUT YOUR COMPETITIVE SIDE?

I Hunt Killers (Jasper Dent, #1)

Let me explain. Jasper Dent, while likable, is kind of a douche. He believes himself to be more intelligent than the world and his genius so compromising. I have to words for you Jasper: Bring It!

FASHION GURU: WHO WOULD BE THE BESTIE WHOSE CLOSET YOU’D WANT TO RAID OR YOU WOULD WANT TO GO ON A SHOPPING SPREE WITH?

ummmmm……15704307

Mainly because Alana is so badass.

THE BAD INFLUENCE: WHICH CHARACTER WOULD YOU WANT TO COMMIT A SMALL ACT OF REBELLION WITH? (GO SKINNY DIPPING, SNEAK INTO A MOVIE ETC.)

15704307

Alana

BLOOD BROTHERS: WHICH CHARACTER WOULD YOU WANT TO BE YOUR SURROGATE BIG BROTHER/SISTER (YOU CAN DO BOTH IF YOU WANT)?

If I can’t have him for myself, Zeus.

Percy

Jane Eyre

MOTHER HEN: WHICH CHARACTER WOULD YOU WANT TO BE BY YOUR SIDE WHEN YOU’RE HAVING A BAD DAY TO CHEER YOU UP?

20448528

This guy’s hilarious, but his words won’t be wasted.

THE COUNSELLOR: WHICH CHARACTER WOULD YOU GO TO FOR RELATIONSHIP ADVICE OR CONFIDE A SECRET TO?

11235712

Cinder or Iko would be good choices.

MORE THAN FRIENDS: WHO WOULD BE YOUR BOOK BOYFRIEND/GIRLFRIEND (IF YOU LIKE BOTH GENDERS YOU CAN CHOOSE ONE OF EACH BUT ONLY ONE CHOICE!!)

24612479

Hopefully this isn’t incest-y since I just said I’d take him as a brother. But Zeus is like the shiitake.This answer could change tomorrow, though.

8 thoughts on “THE BFF BOOK TAG

  1. theorangutanlibrarian says:

    Huh- can’t believe I didn’t know that Jumper was a book first! (I’m probably the only person on the planet that actually liked that film) I need to check that out! Great post- loved your answers- particularly picking Jane Eyre- nice choice!

    • Codie says:

      I actually watched the book because I loved the movie so much, so you’re not alone in your love 😀 Just be warned, the book and movie aren’t very similar…at all. Thank you, Jane Eyre is the absolute best 😉

      • theorangutanlibrarian says:

        Ahh so glad to meet another fan!! I thought it was an excellent story- so I was surprised no one else seemed to agree :/ It had just the right amount of emotion and action- I thought it was seriously cool. Different in a good way or a bad way? You’re welcome! It really is 🙂

      • Codie says:

        Me too! It was so fun and had a great emotional element along with the adventure. Umm, it was so different that they were both great in their own way. Jamie Bell’s character, I’m pretty certain, never existed in the book and the Paladins also aren’t in the book. It’s crazy how different they are. Jumper the movie is fun and exciting, while the book was pretty deep, although it still held that wildly adventurist feel to it.

      • Codie says:

        He really was, which is why I was so sad to see he wasn’t in the book. I hope you like the book if you get around to reading it 😀

Leave a Reply

