Skyrim Book Tag

Another tag I’m seriously late for. Thank you Zezee @ Zezee with Books for tagging me in this awesome tag. Like Zezee, I didn’t know what Skyrim was but it looks pretty damn interesting from this picture:

Skyrim book tag

Let’s begin:

Fus Ro Dah – A book that blew you away.

7613

My brain isn’t really working so I chose this. Not that it didn’t blow me away but….yeah.

Dovahkiin – Favorite “chosen one” story.

18912410

I actually liked Beckit better in book one (Armored) but this will suffice.

Thu’um – A book that got a verbal reaction out of you (good or bad).

https://i1.wp.com/aliceclayton.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/Wallbanger_Cover.jpg

Sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo freaking funny!

Arrow to the Knee – A book or series that started out well but ended up being disappointing.

I have to mention Beautiful Creatures series and Ruby Red Series, as always.

16035436

I always mention the first two but I wanted to switch it up a bit with this one. A Heart Not Easily Broken is a multicultural-rock star romance novel. I loved the first 70% of the book but something happened at this point that had me questing the WHOLE book. It wasn’t very hero-like.

Shadowmere – Favorite literary/fictional animal or pet.

Clive from Wallbanger; that cat is hilarious!

Alduin – Most frightening literary/fictional animal.

I would say spirits but those aren’t animals, so I’ll go with the Kraken or mermaids. The Kraken I don’t need to explain, but maybe I should give some explanation on mermaids. Okay, I’m terrified of mermaids. They’re some seriously creepy creatures. Living in the deep parts of the oceans means they’d be pale, if not white, and scaly with gills and sharp razor teeth – monsters would be a good word to describe them. Harry Potter mermaids were spot on for me.

https://i0.wp.com/web-images.chacha.com/images/Gallery/7041/scary-cryptids-you-don-t-want-to-run-into1651491615-apr-23-2014-1-600x400.jpg

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/KD6Eu1sVPAU/hqdefault.jpg

Although there is evidence that mermaids exist, I’m still putting it on here.

I’m pretty much scared of all deep sea creatures.

Companions Guild – Best literary friendship.

Sherlock & Watson. This might be really obvious but I couldn’t resist.

https://i1.wp.com/images5.fanpop.com/image/photos/28000000/Sherlock-Holmes-and-John-Watson-sherlock-holmes-and-john-watson-28065473-777-354.jpg

https://i0.wp.com/i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2014/07/28/article-2708469-0C0AAB1D000005DC-912_634x395.jpg

https://i0.wp.com/static2.hypable.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/11/sherlock-vs-elementary-season-4.jpg

Dark Brotherhood – The darkest story you’ve ever read.

I don’t read many dark books…probably The Lottery by Shirley Jackson or The Fall of the House of Usher by Edgar Allan Poe – that man was truly loopy.

Thieves Guild – Favorite morally ambiguous character.

Mr. Smee (Peter Pan), Walter White (Breaking Bad), Deadpool (Deadpool), The Godfather (The Godfather), Tae – Sik Cha and Ramrowan (The Man From Nowhere)

I know you said one but, dammit I love moral ambiguity. OMG how could I forget John Wick!! I don’t feel like doing the picture over, but YES him too. Oooooh, and Loki 😀

Wuld Nah Kest (whirlwind sprint) – Your fastest read.

I don’t remember….maybe Animal Farm…I read a lot of ebooks quickly….so I don’t know.

Tiid Klo Ul (slow time) – Your slowest read.

This would be a tie between Insurgent & Sons and Lovers. They were both very taxing.

Tamriel – Favorite fictional world.

Middle Earth – hands down. Yeah, it’s full of danger and creepy creatures and war, but:

https://66.media.tumblr.com/fb22f4e9b55756aa3015b728d13b3516/tumblr_mlxpayqcMM1s8xzf5o1_500.gif

https://i0.wp.com/i.imgur.com/htDvENP.jpg

 

Bonus Question:
“Sworn to Carry Your Burdens” – The heaviest book you own.

I have about four books that are equal in heft:

  • The Complete Poems of D.H. Lawerence
  • Complete Tales & Poems of Edgar Allan Poe
  • War & Peace
  • The Complete Chronicles of Amber

 

I tag:

Orang – Utang Librarian

Ebony Monae

Brown Books & Green Tea

icebreaker694

Hey Ashers!

bookidote

and anyone else who’d be interested in participating, go wild! Link me though so I can read your answers 😀

 

8 thoughts on “Skyrim Book Tag

  1. Zezee says:

    You’re welcome! Glad you did it. It was fun reading your answers. I’m curious about Wallbanger now. I didn’t know it was humorous.

    • Codie says:

      Wallbanger was hilarious. I definitely recommend it. I was skeptical going into it because I thought it was going to be another mindless erotic novel (no offense to erotica, some of it isn’t bad), but it was so much more than that.

  2. icebreaker694 says:

    Thanks for the tag! I have no idea what Skyrim is (pretty sure it’s for PlayStation or something) so you’re not alone. And I totally agree with Sherlock and Watson!! 😀

    • Codie says:

      You’re welcome! Haha, it’s some kind of game and that’s all I know – glad I’m not the only obtuse one.

      Don’t they have the perfect friendship/partnership 🙂

      Sorry for the late reply! I haven’t been on here in awhile.

  3. Hey Ashers! says:

    Awesome answers! I really need to get off my butt and read the Sherlock Holmes books. It’s been on my to-do list since I was a kid, and I’m not getting any younger. -_-

    • Codie says:

      Thanks 🙂 It’s really great collection, with awesome characters and an intriguing assortment of mysteries. I’m sure you’ll love them – the older you get the more you appreciate it 😉 And you’re welcome! Sorry for the late reply (I’m terrible at time management).

Leave a Reply

