MIA MIA MIA!!

Let’s have a rather honest tête-à-tête (that’s not very fitting for a very public internet site but I love that word), shall we.

It’s undeniable – I’ve been MIA for weeks now, and for the lovely people who actually follow my blog and read my post I’m immeasurably sorry! My life’s been a whirlwind as of late, but that’s no excuse for not keeping in contact with you guys via, post, Instagram, comments, etc.

https://cdn.meme.am/instances/500x/64841189.jpg

Let me catch you up!

  1. School! – Ugh, sometimes I really hate higher education. It’s time consuming and awful, with a hint of annoying and a splash of overrated. I’ve been thinking about transferring to a different school for the upcoming semester and it’s nerve-wrecking.
  2. Family – My sisters heading back to Philly for a week. I can see your brain wracking with the question, “What does that have to do with you?” Well, my sister has five dogs and a cat who she’s graciously – without asking – decided that I’d be the perfect pet and house sitter. Love ya sis 😉
  3. Work – Freelancing is my thang. Not being a fan of bosses or set schedules, I’ve worked for myself and family since I was 16. Now at the ripe age of 18 my freelancing has expanded quite a bit. I have more clients now and it’s just very time consuming.
  4. House Hunting – My mums buying a house. We’ve been searching the Atlanta area forEVER and actually discovered this beautiful section that’s exactly what she’s looking for!
  5. Reading – My spare time is being filled by reading. Not any seriously heavy novels, but some trashy romance novels and other things that don’t take much brain power.
  6. Exercise – I attend the gym five days a week, at 7-9 A.M. EVERY day. I’m crying just thinking about it.
  7. Volunteer Work – I’ve been volunteering and although fun and rewarding, it’s very time consuming.

Whoa, I didn’t realize I had that much going on until I was typing. The good news is I’m going to commit to a minimum of one post per week – even if you’re not excited, I’m excited ;D I’ve missed you all!

https://p.gr-assets.com/540x540/fit/hostedimages/1380395954/762911.gif

(too much?)

4 thoughts on “MIA MIA MIA!!

  1. Hey Ashers! says:

    That’s a lot of stuff to handle. Hopefully you get along well with your sister’s pets, and they don’t cause you too much trouble. My only pet-sitting horror story involves a VERY fuzzy Australian Shepherd, diarrhea, and approximately a truckload of paper towels. I’ll keep my fingers crossed that your week of pet-sitting is less eventful. 😀

    So glad your mom found exactly the type of neighborhood she wanted; that’s awesome! Now to just find the perfect house. Best of luck! 🙂

    • Codie says:

      It is! I’m tired 90% of the time, but this blog is the funnest part of my day. Oh my, that sounds terrible and like way too much adventure for me haha! I really don’t like dogs that shed a lot, and diarrhea is me leaving because that’s horrifying. I’m glad you were able to stick it out though, and that you made it out without any PTSD about the situation haha. I’m actually really close to my sisters dogs so it shouldn’t be too much hassle but your anecdote will remain fresh in my mind the entire time.

      Thank you! It’s so hard to find that in Atlanta, so this was a great find 🙂

Leave a Reply

