Versatile Blogger Award

versatile-blogger-award

Hey everyone! After my little hospital stay I’m officially back (I know you can’t contain your excitement) and have been nominated by the amazing duo at Bookidote for this lovely award! Thank you guys so much, and for everyone who hasn’t checked out their blog I have one thing to say (or one sentence): “You’re missing out on some serious awesomeness.”

Here are the rules:

  1. Show the award on your blog -√
  2. Thank the person that has nominated you. – √
  3. Share 8 different facts about yourself √
  4. Nominate a few blogs of your choice √
  5. Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination √

My Facts – they’re theme specific:

The first movie I ever memorized was The Incredibles 

https://i2.wp.com/www.epicdash.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/fun-facts-about-the-incredibles.jpg

My first rated R movie was Underworld

https://i1.wp.com/ia.media-imdb.com/images/M/MV5BMjIxNDExNDEyMV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwODY1OTkxMw@@._V1_SX640_SY720_.jpg

I have an obsession with foreign films

https://i2.wp.com/parenttech.wikispaces.com/file/view/hello.gif/292979662/640x391/hello.gif

I watch The Office every day

https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/9/96/Office_Season_2.jpg

There was one year I only watched Food Network and the Cooking Channel…the entire year.

https://i0.wp.com/49.media.tumblr.com/e67443e968be6e9996e23c66a5d7e691/tumblr_n6zl0cqa6m1s693wso1_500.gif

My entire family likes olderish sitcoms like, The Jeffersons, Fraiser, Sanford and Son, Bewitched, Golden Girls, Friends, etc.

https://i1.wp.com/media.mlive.com/home_and_garden_impact/photo/9287573-large.jpg

When I see people eat hot dogs on television I always want one…until I get it and remember I HATE hot dogs.

https://media.giphy.com/media/1bMBWOD3ai328/giphy.gif

I enjoy finding new television series – I’m always on the lookout (if you have any suggestions)

https://i0.wp.com/olivergoodwin.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/Cara-Riset-Keywords-Dengan-Google-Keyword-Planner-8.gif

 These facts were probably overwhelmingly boring or just stupid – I’m not sure if I prefer the latter or the former – but hopefully entertaining. Now for nominations!

I Nominate:

the orang-utan librarian

The Bookkeeper’s Secret

Bookenstein

Brown Books and Green Tea

Happyalex

Jess’s Reading Nook

Michelle, Books and Movies Addict

Kiwi Reads

These blogs are extremely versatile and lovely so do yourself a favor and check them out – right now.

 

 

 

18 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. theorangutanlibrarian says:

    I CANNOT CONTAIN MY EXCITEMENT!!! Ah I love theme specific facts!! And I loved the Incredibles! You watched the cooking channel for an entire year? Did that make you really hungry, a great cook, or both? haha I’m like that with Mars Bars- I always buy them and remember I find them sickly sweet. Luckily I had the hindsight not to buy a deep fried mars bar when I lived in Edinburgh- that would have made me sick

    • Codie says:

      So do I!! That’s why I loved Bookidote’s facts – they were awesome! Wasn’t the Incredibles the best?! Everything about it was wonderful.

      Haha, is it prideful to say both? Who cares! Both. Isn’t that terrible! You get so excited and then are completely letdown. They deep fry Mars bars? I’ve actually never had, or seen, a Mars bar lol.

      If you decide to do it, I’ll be awaiting your facts 😀

      • theorangutanlibrarian says:

        Yeah that’s so clever!! It really was!! I think it’s one of Pixars finest!!! haha nope- you can totally say that, I won’t judge! :p Oh definitely! Yeah- it’s disgusting :/ And Mars Bars are this sickly sweet chocolate bars- the idea of one being deep fried is just disgusting :/
        Oh I’ll definitely do it 🙂 (although it may be a while… lol I am sooo behind on tags it’s unreal- but thankfully I keep a list!)

      • Codie says:

        I agree 100%! Although I love Ratatouille it doesn’t beat the Incredibles. Haha, I don’t like sweets so I’ll pass, but candy bars being deep fried in general sounds awful. I totally understand! I’m seriously behind since the beginning of the year, hints the reply being ungodly late. I’m happy you’re gonna do it though. A list is a very good Idea, I never even thought of that!

      • theorangutanlibrarian says:

        Oh 100% agree!! Incredibles is awesome!!! haha well I have a sweet tooth and it’s too sickly for me- so that should give you an idea! but yeah- I wouldn’t want any chocolate bar deep fried! haha no worries! Yeah- it’s the only way I can keep track of it- but it’s also how I know how behind I am!

      • Codie says:

        Haha, it is awesome! Whoa it must be very sweet then haha, but like you said a deep fried candy bar is definitely barf worthy. I know I’m extremely far behind so I’m so I can only imagine how much you have going on haha.

  2. transhaan says:

    Thank you so much for doing this! You definitely deserve it. Love hearing from you on our blog and reeeaaally appreciate the shoutout!! 😀 annnnddd… THE INCREDIBLEES ❤ Can't wait for the sequel!!

    – Lashaan

    • Codie says:

      Thank you so much! I had a lot of fun thinking about facts I’ve never mentioned before. I love your blog it’s always so fun and informative 😀 Haha, yes, That’s my exact reaction every time I watch it!

  3. Cinderzenablogs says:

    I love the Incredibles!! And I get the Food network going on tv when I’m hungry and there’s nothing I like to eat haha!! Trust me you unconsciously learn tricks by just watching them bake offs and cook alongs lol. Nigella Lawson anyone? #Godess!!

    • Codie says:

      Wasn’t that movie the best?! Haha, Food Network is great for my visual hunger. Have you ever made anything they’ve made after watching it? You’re soooo right! Watching those shows taught me things that I question where they came from. Nigella Lawson is awesome!

  4. Bookenstein says:

    ALL. THE. EXCITEMENT. Glad you’re doing better!

    A+ on the memorization of The Incredibles because that movie is simply the best. I’m definitely in that Food Network/”any interesting cooking show, really” phase of life. Though, I’ve been here for a while now, so maybe this is just me. Although, I must confess I still make everyone I know and love cook for me. Also, hot dogs = the devil’s food aaaand I really need to get around to taking a peek at The Office. Everyone keeps talking about it, and I’m missing out a good chunk of jokes at my job because I’ve never seen it.

    Very entertaining list and thanks for the nom!

    • Codie says:

      I’m so sorry for the late reply! Thank you so much, I’m glad too 🙂 Haha, I probably take too much pride into that, but thank you very much. It could be, but the good thing is it’s a great phase. haha, that’s a fact (about the hot dogs). The Office is AMAZING! My favorite season is two, but really it’s all hilarious. When I said I watch it everyday I was soooo serious. Thank you 🙂 & You’re welcome!

Leave a Reply

