The Playlist Shuffle Tag

It’s not something I write about often – or ever – but I LOVE music with a serious passion. Everything from Classical to Rasta Reggae (let’s hope this playlist reflects that *fingers crossed*), so thank you so muchΒ  the orang-utan librarian and Beth @betwixt-these-pages!

The Rules:

Put your music on shuffle and list the first 15 songs to play (no cheating) then tag 10 others to do it as well.

Here goes nothing…

Whatever Lola Wants – Sarah Vaughn

Good start. Although it’s not my favorite Old Time Jazz song (not even close), Sarah Vaughn had a magnetic voice.

Until the End – Breaking Benjamin

What can Breaking Benjamin really do wrong?

JM – Strand of Oaks

7 minutes of awesomeness

Only Ones Who Know – Arctic Monkeys

I’ve mentioned before that I have every Arctic Monkeys album, so this was expected.

Take It Back – Ed Sheeran

Yeah. I like him…but he is such a trend it makes me cringe

Crazy – Meredith Brooks

Does anyone remember this song on What A Girl Wants? I used to LOVE this movie, now I hate it…but I kept the song…is that wrong (Dirty Rotten Scoundrels, those you don’t know the quote)

Freedom – Rage Against the Machine

My obsession with RATM is serious – some might call it political propaganda and anti-government lyrical madness, but that’s far from the truth.

Hot Dog – Limp Bizkit

When I’m in the mood for some serious profanity I listen to any Limp Bizkit. I’m not particularly proud of this song or that cover, but whatever.

Coffee – Sylvan Esso

Goin’ Down – Three Day’s Grace

I’ve been a 3DG fan forever and this isn’t their best song, but I’m proud of this one.

In One Ear – Cage The Elephant

Yeah….I don’t know….

The Ballad of Johnny Steel – Kail Baxley

I love blues. Although the blues I generally listen to is seriously old, like Muddy Waters, Lemon Brown, etc. Kail Baxley is pretty good, though.

Bleed it Out – Linkin Park

I love Linkin Park – too bad Chester blew out his vocals ages ago.

Fake It – Seether

I’m a fan.

Rooster – Alice in Chains

Probably one of my favorite songs in existence. Yeah, here comes the rooster…

Yeah…this doesn’t show versatility at all, it’s like Genius was on for certain ones. I’m not going to change it, just tell you the two that would’ve came up after Rooster (although I love that song)

River Below – Billy Talent

No Role Modelz – J. Cole

Now that’s what I call shuffle

With over 1,000 songs you’d think I’d have 15 seriously awesome ones popup but no such luck. This was still fun though, so I tag:

Ebony Monaes Thoughts

Jess’s Reading Nook

Mud & Stars

Freadom Library

Tea and Paperbacks

Charleigh’s Book Nook

Books and Messy Buns

remarkablylisa

Bookenstein

Trust in the Words

 

 

 

 

21 thoughts on “The Playlist Shuffle Tag

    • Codie says:

      Isn’t it! Her voice was amazing – it wasn’t just good but shattering. Thank you! It was really fun, I hope you try it πŸ™‚

  1. jessreadingnook says:

    Oh how fun! I don’t actually own any music….weird right? I listen to Spotify so I guess I could do that. If only my husband didn’t have embarrassing taste in music ;).

    • Codie says:

      That’s crazy, but kinda cool because it separates you from the majority! But haha, nothing worse than embarrassing music being revealed to the public.

  2. mudandstars says:

    Thanks for the tag! I think it probably says a lot about me that the only one of these songs I knew was the Ed Sheeran one hahaa… although I did used to LOVE Arctic Monkeys, I don’t think I’ve heard that song before, so will check it out now πŸ™‚ If I do this tag, there could be some seriously embarrassing things on my playlist πŸ˜›

    • Codie says:

      You’re welcome! Haha, I have a lot of weird music (or non-mainstream artist) so I wouldn’t feel too bad. That Arctic Monkey’s song is good, not one of my favorites but still good. Haha, I look forward to yours if you decide to do it πŸ™‚

      • mudandstars says:

        Haha weird music can often be the best kind πŸ™‚ Mine is pretty mainstream, but just embarassing mainstream. Like I have a big thing for boybands, for example! Ooh which Arctic Monkeys song is your favourite? Mine was always When The Sun Goes Down.

      • Codie says:

        That’s very true πŸ™‚ Haha, boy bands aren’t my favorite, but they’re not all bad. Do you have a favorite? I ❀ that song, but one of my favorites are Balaclava for some reason. Although Mad Sounds is wonderful too.

      • mudandstars says:

        Ooh, good choices! πŸ™‚ Well, the boyband thing, I have a bit of an embarrassing obsession with One Direction. I’m talking 12-year-old-fangirl stylee. People at work found out and they got me a One Direction cake for my 23rd birthday haha… I think I’ve gotten to the stage now where I mostly don’t care, embarrassing is my thing, I embrace it πŸ™‚

      • Codie says:

        Thank you! I do love the song you chose as well πŸ™‚ Oh wow…One Direction is good for…well I’m glad you enjoy them! No shame in liking what you like, so embracing it is the best thing πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

