Beastly [Movie]

https://i0.wp.com/images4.fanpop.com/image/photos/17400000/-Beastly-Poster-beastly-film-17461669-796-1214.jpg

Beastly by Alex Finn has resided on my TBR forever, perhaps I’ll read it this year so I can finally remove it, or watch the movie. This is a retelling of the classic Disney film, Beauty and the Beast, however it introduces a modern twist where

A) He’s not an animal (no matter how metaphoric it was supposed to be, the fact that he was an animal in the original was really off-putting)

B) Is in modern-day New York

The movie adaptation of the book is down below, but don’t hesitate to check out the book also.

11 thoughts on “Beastly [Movie]

    • Codie says:

      Lol, I forgot about the tv show, but no I haven’t seen it. I’m gonna watch it and probably update this post because I do love magic. It’s hilarious that the tv series isn’t good though, because it didn’t look good from the trailers I’ve seen.

Leave a Reply

