12 thoughts on “Gone Girl [Movie]

  1. jessreadingnook says:

    I didn’t finish the book (the “cool girl” voice drove me nuts), but I did like the movie. It wasn’t my favorite, but it was entertaining. I’m actually reading another Gillian Flynn novel right now (Dark Places), and she’s pretty talented when it comes to writing thrillers.

    • Codie says:

      That’s a shame, is Dark Places better? I think that’s a movie too with Charlize Theron (is that how you spell her name?). But, I’m thinking of watching the movie first because I don’t know if I’ll get around to reading the book, but it’s hard to find good, entertaining thrillers.

      • jessreadingnook says:

        You know, I just am not a fan of her style. She has a crazy imagination though, and if you’re into really dark stuff, then you might enjoy her writing. I don’t know if it’s a movie, but I wouldn’t be surprised.

      • Codie says:

        I like dark writing to a point. Sometimes it’s too dark and gruesome and I have to remember why I’m reading something that will upset me. It’s not my favorite theme, but I can read it. It’s shame you don’t enjoy it though, because it’s hard to find good thriller authors.

Leave a Reply

