The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones [Movie][TV]

Now, I haven’t read this book yet although it has been recommend to me over ten times and it’s very popular in most young adult reading circles, but this movie was terrible. This isn’t a review, it’s just the word I would use to describe this movie…and the trailer of the television show. I love Robert Sheehan and all his beautiful Irishness (you’re not crazy, that isn’t a word), but even he couldn’t save this movie. Both the television series and the movie are based on the The Mortal Instruments series. Check out the trailers below:

TV Series

4 thoughts on “The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones [Movie][TV]

  1. happyalexx says:

    I reccomend The Mortal Instruments so so much and I don’t normally read that much YA fiction. I’d also reccomend the Infernal Devices by the same author, in my opnion they’re better. And I know the film is so so bad, nothing like the book at all.

    • Codie says:

      Wasn’t it terrible! The television show looks just as bad, but I’ll give it a go. Now, should I read Infernal Devices first since it’s like a prequel series to the Mortal Instruments series? I also like the summary for Infernal Devices more than The Mortal Instruments…mainly because I like the steampunk angle.

      • happyalexx says:

        It’s best to read the first three mortal instruments first, then the whole of the infernal devices, and then the last three mortal instruments. It works best that way. The television show does look bad, but I’m going to give it a go – I’m a huge fan of the books.

      • Codie says:

        That’s so weird, but I’m glad I know the proper order for the best understanding. It’s like me when I first got into Star Wars – confusion! Thanks for the information. And you totally should watch the show! I’m going to give it a chance before I judge it.

Leave a Reply

