Leoti by Sienna Mynx

4.5 out of 5

★ ★ ★ ★ ★/★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Josie is a brilliant attorney that has the mind of a genius and the soul of a free spirit. She goes on a singular getaway to Montana so she can escape her fickle boyfriend, control freak mom, envious sister, and high-profile life style. While there she gets into a car accident and loses her memory. A mysterious man named, Elu will nurse her back to health and try to give her the answers of her identity and true love. Soon she is forced to reevaluate everything she has believed about her life and the people in it. In doing so she becomes a new woman. Leoti.


Sadly I read this book like two years prior, therefore I don’t have a review for this, but it deserved a showcase so I thought WTH (Hobbit). Musings IRJ wrote Monday Musings: Happy Indigenous Peoples Day! which featured Leoti and I just had to piggyback off this post and give a recommendation for it.

I absolutely adored this book and I have to say, damn, Sienna Mynx outdid herself with our hero Elu. His character was so caring, loving, and most of all spiritual. I felt his love and understood his plight, and let me just say, any man who loves Siberian Huskies is a friend of mine. Elu is my soul mate in so many ways… although my boyfriend may disagree… you know, if I wanted one right now. But his opposite, Josie, was a hard character for me to relate with; I didn’t dislike her character I just didn’t like her character as much as I could have. She was annoying sometimes and didn’t seem to appreciate him when things concluded.

The only thing better than Elu was the plot. I don’t get to read much memory loss, fictional romance, but I’d like to because it’s an interesting topic. That, plus a novel set in Montana is such a treat because it’s so beautiful and rare, especially in the genres I read, to find this setting. But the love between our leads just makes you smile throughout the entire novel because they’re so adorable together and the passion shared is too real.

The story was written beautifully, although the rising action and climax was a little hurried. HUGE thumbs up for Ms. Mynx, this was a neat read.

♥♥♥

Click the cover to buy

3 thoughts on “Leoti by Sienna Mynx

    • Codie says:

      Oooooh I actually do remember this! He was apart of the Siksiwana Nation, although I’m pretty sure that’s spelled wrong, he also said Blackfoot. Lol, I may have to re-read it just to make sure that’s right.

Leave a Reply

