White Trash Zombie Series by Diana Rowland

White Trash Zombie Series★ ★ ★ ★ /★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Angel Crawford is a loser.

She’s a high school dropout living in a super hick, southern section of Louisiana with her alcoholic deadbeat father. With a pill popping, drinking, and a tendency toward criminal activities that – along with not finishing high school – prevent her from acquiring a real job. Until one day she wakes up in the emergency room after overdosing on painkillers. Angel remembers being in a horrible car crash, but she doesn’t have a mark on her.

Before she knows it, she’s dealing with a huge crush on a certain hunky deputy and a brand new addiction: an overpowering craving for brains. Plus, her morgue is filling up with the victims of a serial killer who decapitates his prey—just when she’s hungriest!

Each novel follows Angel through different experiences like, zombie mafias, zombie movie extra pieces, zombie v. zombie, and zombie hunters and more decapitations.


To be quite candid, I haven’t read each book in this series. Currently I’m on book three, but I felt seeing as though Halloween’s coming up and the installments I did read were awesome, I had to give it a recommendation; plus those covers are gold. Since I don’t have an up-to-date review I figured I’d just go through my favorite parts about the books I’ve read.

I’m a black human girl from the big city, with one of the largest families in Philadelphia that grew up in a middle class household; therefore of course I feel some serious kinship toward my fellow white, redneck zombie girl from a small town in Louisiana with virtually no family, that grew up poor… Wait, that doesn’t sound right… That’s not right…. what?

Exactly! Angel is this narrow, meticulously developed character with issues and situations I have never found myself in but somehow I felt so close to her character. She’s so flawed and real that everything that happens to her affects you. From the pain of her addiction to her relationships, and feelings of inadequacy. Even her turning into a zombie was easy to relate to, with her humor and bad ass attitude she’s the best thing about this entire series (out of the novels I read).

I also have to mention the great story line that the novel has. Unfortunately, it’s not like iZombie where Liv acquires the skills and sees visions of the brain she eats, but we do get some raging zombie and hungry crazy zombie. And let’s not forget a freaking zombie mafia and hunky Russian cops. The development of all the characters was amazing and wasn’t the usual dramatic interpretation of zombies, but fun and filled with humor and adventure. Basically, you need to read this novel and watch some zombie shows.

♥♥♥

My zombie list:

iZombie

Z Nation

TWD

Wyrmwood

Warm Bodies

World War Z

Shaun of the Dead

Suggest more…

Buy Now: My Life as a White Trash Zombie

Buy Now: Even White Trash Zombies Get the Blues

Buy Now: White Trash Zombie Apocalypse

Buy Now: How the White Trash Zombie Got Her Groove Back

Buy Now: White Trash Zombie Gone Wild

2 thoughts on “White Trash Zombie Series by Diana Rowland

    • Codie says:

      I think the humor is a bit different, but still very funny. Angel is a hoot! I love iZombie and I really do think if you enjoy that you’d enjoy this series. It doesn’t have a Major but the Russian Cop isn’t too shabby 🙂

Leave a Reply

